IFTA, INC. BOARD OF TRUSTEES ACTIONS VIA E-MAIL March 20 – September 30, 2010

<u>APRIL 2010</u>

Audit Committee (AC)

During the March conference call of the AC, it was reported that Charmin Tillman (MS) resigned her position on the committee due to work responsibilities. The AC members began seeking a representative from the Southeast Region to fill the vacancy. On April 5, 2010, Robert Turner (MT) presented a nomination from the Committee.

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Turner moved to approve the nomination of Diane Kay (FL) as a member of the Audit Committee. Scott Greenawalt (OK) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on April 5 and 6. The Motion passed.

<u>MAY 2010</u>

1. Dispute Resolution Committee (DRC)

On May 11, 2010, Richard LaRose (CT), Chair of the DRC forwarded to the DRC Board Liaisons, Patricia Platt (KS) and Mr. Turner, an email recommending to the Board for consideration the name of Marc Levasseur, Assistant IFTA Commissioner for the jurisdiction of Rhode Island, as a candidate for the vacant position in the Northeast Region. Mr. LaRose reported that he received notification from RI Commissioner Donald Englert that the jurisdiction of Rhode Island supports the nomination.

Motion: Mrs. Platt moved to accept the Dispute Resolution Committee's recommendation that Marc Levasseur (RI) be approved as a member of the Committee. Doug Shepherd (CA) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website May 12 through May 21. The Motion passed.

2. Law Enforcement Committee (LEC)

On May 17, 2010, Julian W. Fitzgerald, Sr. contacted the Board members by email informing them that the LEC had recommended James Robert (Bob) Chapple (SK) for Committee membership.

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Fitzgerald moved that the Board accept the recommendation of the Law Enforcement Committee to add James Robert (Bob) Chapple (SK) as a Committee member. Mrs. Platt seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website May 19 through June 9. The Motion passed.

3. Clearinghouse Advisory Committee (CAC)

On May 18, 2010, Garry Hinkley (ME), Chair of the CAC informed the CAC Board Liaisons, Mr. Greenawalt and Mrs. Platt, that the Committee recommended John Griffiths (NS) for membership on the Committee as a Canadian Region representative.

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Greenawalt moved that the Board accept the recommendation of the Clearinghouse Advisory Committee to add John Griffiths (NS) as a Committee member. Mrs. Platt seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website May 19 through June 11. The Motion passed.

<u>JUNE 2010</u>

Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC)

On May 19, 2010, Elizabeth Devlin (NY), Chair of the ITAC informed the ITAC Board Liaisons, Ron Hester (ON) and Scott Bryer (NH) that the Committee recommended Norma Havens (USAFleetSolutions) for Committee membership. On June 7, 2010, Mr. Hester contacted the Board regarding this recommendation.

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Hester moved that the Board accept the recommendation of the Information Technology Advisory Committee to add Norma Havens (USAFleetSolutions) as a Committee member. Mr. Shepherd seconded the Motion.

Discussion: The Board discussed the number of members currently on the Committee.

<u>Vote:</u> Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website June 10 through July 9. The Motion passed.

JULY 2010

Clearinghouse Advisory Committee (CAC)

<u>Motion:</u> Mrs. Platt moved to approve Bill Kron (MS) as the Vice Chair of the Clearinghouse Advisory Committee. Sheila Rowen (TN) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on July 12 and 13. The Motion passed.

AUGUST 2010

1. Charles M. Mills Award of Excellence

On August 12, 2010, Debora Meise (IFTA, Inc.) informed the Board that the LEC had a conference call and as a result recommended that Charles Burton (KS) be the recipient of the 2010 Charles M. Mills Award of Excellence. Mrs. Meise forwarded all nominations received to the Board.

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Fitzgerald moved that to accept the recommendation of the Law Enforcement Committee of Charles Burton from Kansas as the 2010 recipient of the Charles M. Mills Award of Excellence. Mrs. Rowen seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website August 12 through August 17. The Motion passed.

2. New Board Member

On July 6, 2010, Lonette Turner (IFTA, Inc.) informed the IFTA Commissioners of the Western Region that Mr. Shepherd had retired from State service. Ms. Turner stated that IFTA, Inc. was seeking nominations from the Western Region to fill the vacancy left by Mr. Shepherd's retirement. Nominations were to close on July 26, 2010. A reminder was sent to the Western Region jurisdictions on July 26, 2010. No nominations were received as of the closing date. On August 2, 2010, Ms. Turner notified the Board that no nominations had been received. The Board members decided to contact the Western Region IFTA Commissioners in an attempt to secure a nomination.

On August 3, 2010, Mr. Dar Walters (ID), IFTA Commissioner, nominated Stuart Zion (CO) to fill the Western Region vacancy on the Board. On August 13, 2010, Ms. Turner notified Mr. Zion that no other nominations had been received and to confirm his willingness to serve on the Board. Mr. Zion responded that he accepted the nomination. Ms. Turner informed the Board of Mr. Zion's acceptance of the nomination.

There being only one nomination, the provisions of the IFTA, Inc. Bylaws allows the Board to accept the nomination by acclamation.

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Hester moved to accept the nomination of Stuart Zion (CO) to fill the Western Region vacancy on the Board. Mr. Turner seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on August 17 and 18. The Motion passed unanimously.

3. Law Enforcement Committee (LEC)

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Turner moved to approve Timothy Hepner (KS) and Michael Branch (NV) as members of the Law Enforcement Committee. Mr. Hester seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on August 25. The Motion passed.